Is there a way to wrap an individual menu item? - Acme Themes

Best Premium and Free WordPress Themes Forums SuperMagPro Is there a way to wrap an individual menu item?

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #14442
    johnsontreye
    Participant

    Here is my site: https://www.nashvillejcc.org/

    The one menu item that says Fitness & Aquatics, I would like to make it FITNESS & AQUATICS & SPORTS, and have sports be underneath on the menu and centered in the middle of FITNESS & AQUATICS.

    Is there a way to do this?

    #14444
    acmesupports
    Moderator

    Hello,
    Thank you so much for using our theme. Go to Appearance – Customize – Menus and change the label of the menu with the caps letter. Hope, your menu will be like that. Try this first, after that we need to provide the custom CSS for it.
    Regards

    #14446
    johnsontreye
    Participant

    I updated it, but it is still all on one line. I would like SPORTS centered underneath FITNESS & AQUATICS. Is there a way to do this through CSS?

    #14447
    acmesupports
    Moderator

    Hello johnsontreye,
    I think you mean to say, SPORTS menu on the top and FITNESS & AQUATICS below the SPORTS menu right? If so, you need to create a new menu named SPORTS and drag the FITNESS & AQUATICS menu under that menu. Go to Appearance > Customize > Menus and manage the menu. If this is not the solution, please provide the screenshot about your requirements, we will try to give the best alternative solutions as well.

    Regards

    #14484
    johnsontreye
    Participant

    I don’t think I am explaining it right. Here is an example of what I want it to do. http://www.jccmemphis.org/

    On their menu, the Fitness + Aquatics + Sports menu item, the Sports goes down to a second line. I am trying to see if I how I can make my FITNESS & AQUATICS & SPORTS wrap in the same manner within the SPORTS centered underneath FITNESS & AQUATICS like the example site above.

    #14491
    acmesupports
    Moderator

    Yes, you can create a new menu. FITNESS & AQUATICS & SPORTS and create some other menus as well like Fitness & Aquatics, Sports and drag those items below that parent menu.

    #14493
    johnsontreye
    Participant

    I am not explaining this correctly. I want my current menu set up that is all on one line in the menu. It looks like this:

    FITNESS & AQUATICS & SPORTS

    to look like this

    FITNESS & AQUATICS
    & SPORTS

    with sports right below and centered under FITNESS & AQUATICS on the main menu.

    Currently looks like this: https://www.nashvillejcc.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/2017-03-07_1925.png

    Want it to took like this with & instead of +: https://www.nashvillejcc.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/2017-03-07_1916.png

    #14535
    acmesupports
    Moderator

    We will consult with the developer and inform you soon . Thanks for your patience.

    #14693
    acmesupports
    Moderator

    Please try once by adding the CSS below, go to Appearance > Customize > Additional CSS

    #menu-item-38913 > a {
        line-height: 1.7;
        text-align: center;
        width: 192px;
    }

    Hope, this will solve your issues.

    Regards

    #14712
    johnsontreye
    Participant

    Thanks. I went to Appearance > Customize > Additional CSS and added it, but it didn’t change anything. I don’t have much additional CSS added, but here it is. I want to make sure there isn’t a conflict somewhere.

    .home h1 { display:none }

    .main-navigation ul li{
    position: relative;
    }

    #menu-item-38913 > a {
    line-height: 1.7;
    text-align: center;
    width: 192px;
    }

    #14717
    acmesupports
    Moderator

    The style is not loaded properly. Please add that CSS codes once directly on style.css files of theme and check again. While we check by inspecting the browser, it is working. please try once and let us know.

    Regards

    #14723
    johnsontreye
    Participant

    That got it. Thank you. I was having a cache issue, but it worked. Thanks.

    #14734
    acmesupports
    Moderator

    Hello johnsontreye,
    Nice to know that your problem is solved.

    Regards

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • The topic ‘Is there a way to wrap an individual menu item?’ is closed to new replies.